I want you to name my baby

05Aug08
What? It sounds really good with my last name.

What. It sounds really good with my last name.

Okay, not really. But I don’t plan on using the actual baby’s name in this blog, so I’m going to need a pseudonym. I thought it might be fun to open it up to the vast and limitless wisdom of the Internets. Even if I don’t know the gender yet.

Here are some to start. Feel free to add yours in the comment section.

Boy names: Grover, Mercury, Super, Sex Fruit, Cap’n, Edward Zachary

Girl names: Sangria, Chlamydia, Plaxica, Venti, Shirley Hemphill

14 Responses to “I want you to name my baby”

  1. 1 Angela

    I believe at one time the name “Flip” was suggested and it, too, sounded good with your last name. 🙂 (for a male)

  2. Why not just name the baby after his daddy? Patrick Dempsey is a beautiful name.

  3. 3 il

    Sarah. May you have three sons.

  4. if it’s a girl: Little Debbie or Tracey
    if it’s a boy: Nuttybar
    Or any character from Saturday Night Live from 1988-1998

  5. 5 Newt Rockme

    The answer is Reggie

  6. 6 momstheword

    She-Ra for a girl. Mur-Man for a boy.

  7. hmmm….

    any interesting facts about the conception that could make for interesting nicknames?

    ie: backrub
    Jack Daniels
    Barry White
    quickie

    thoughts?

    Matty

  8. Dork Jr.?
    Chip (as in “chip off the ol’ block)
    That stinky, squiggly thing

    You can also do Indian names like:

    Pees in her pants
    Poops where he pleases

    Good luck!

  9. My vote.

    Grover

    or

    Xena Warrior Princess

    DaddyKV

  10. Frogmorton!!!!

  11. Pat, and then you wouldn’t reveal the gender either… 🙂

  12. The Shmooky Bear

  13. How about “Junior” or “Minime”?

  14. I cannot believe Chlamydia was already taken– I thought I knew of the only person on Earth with this horrible name. So I guess consider that two votes for Chlammy! For a boy: Gonorrhea.

    Danget, I just saw that you already picked a name. Oh well, you can always use Gonny for a nickname, right?

    Seriously, though, congratulations!


Leave a Reply

